Life, as I know it

27 Jun

This is going to be a new thing.. a weekly thing (I think). I spied it on Alotta Lettuce and fell in love. It’s kind of like a little weekly journal type thing!

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was $34 at Wal*Mart. I bought some groceries – the fixin’s for yummy chicken salad, some cantaloupe and a co-worker’s (late) birthday gift.

2. Today I am thankful for BOGO Martha and Bethenny tickets, otherwise I might not have spent the money for the She: An Expo for Women next month. They are both inspiring women and I can’t wait to hear them speak!

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was attend my cousin Travis’ wedding. Him and his adorable bride Hannah tied the knot on Saturday and it was so beautiful. They had it outside at her parent’s house in Crossville. They decided early on that they wanted a simple country wedding and that’s EXACTLY what they had. It was perfect and completely magical! I’m so glad I got to witness their special day. I wish them all the happiness in the world!!

4. I will consider this week a success if I don’t get fired. No, seriously.

5. For the 4th of July, I am… spending with the family. My little brother’s 19th birthday is the 4th so there’s always some sort of cookout family event. Friday night is the 4th with my friends. We’re having a get together at my dear friend Amanda’s house. It will be so nice to see everyone, it’s been awhile!

Leave a Reply

