Life, as I know it

4 Jul

It’s that time again!!

Check out My Pretty Pennies.. she’s the one that started it all!!

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was $550 on rent. Ouch right? Yeah…

2. Today I am thankful for freedom… you know since it’s America’s birthday and all.

3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was attend the 4th of July parade in my hometown. It’s always nice to hang with friends and family that I haven’t seen in a while. I ran into one of my most favorite couples, Bob and Simone.. Simone was off taking pictures, while Bob and I spent some quality time together. I laughed so hard I cried.. he’s hilarious. We spent our time commenting on the parade.. the floats (or lack there of), the folks just showin’ off their old t-top Camaro, those without candy (seriously, what were they thinking?), the beauty queens.. ALL of it. We decided that for next year we should be the official commentators of the 4th of July parade… we could stream it on the Chamber of Commerce website and everything!! LOL.

4. I will consider this week a success if I apply to Chattanooga State and fill out the Fasfa. I’ve been thinking about going back to school for over a year now. And while I’m not 100% what my plan is.. school is a step in the right direction.

5. My favorite 4th of July tradition is watching the parade at my Aunt Rachel’s house. She lives (quite literally) in the middle of town so it’s prim-o real estate for people watching and candy catching!

Leave a Reply

