Super Specs!!

18 Jul

I’ve been wearing glasses/contacts since the 5th grade! My first pair of glasses were a rosie-pink wire pair.. at the time they were adorable but now I see old pictures and think “so 90’s!”. I then went to a pair of little brown rectanglely frames… after those I splurged on a rockin pair of DKNY purple rectangle frames with a hint of orange at the temple… VERY cute. I actually still have those, I really do love the frames.. I might need to update the lenses to my current ‘script just so I can wear them again!! After those I went a little crazy on Zenni Optical and bought like 10 pairs of cheapo’s that have all served their purpose. My favorites were a pair of rectangle frames with dark pink on the top of the frame and light pink on the bottom. I still have them as well. ❤

So yeah, I kind of LOVE glasses. Right now I’m in a “contacts” phase.. mostly because I LOVE wearing sunglasses in the spring and summer!! I think I’ve found where my I want my next pair to come from… Warby Parker has some amazingly awesome frames and even better prices ($95 + free shipping + 30 day returns)!! Their style is vintage inspired and so very beautiful. They also have a little dealio where you can pick 5 frames for AT HOME TRY ON.. you have 5 days to make a decision, then you ship them back (on them!), place your order and BAM the perfect pair of glasses! Isn’t that great? That’s the one thing I ALWAYS worry about when ordering glasses online, “what if they don’t fit right or look how I think they will fit?!”. Warby Parker takes care of ya!!

These five are my dream team…

Tenley

Hazelwood

Sinclair

Crosby

Winston

Ps. Their sunglasses are to DIE for. Check ’em out!!

Leave a Reply

