Happy Hair

31 Jul

I’ll let my Yelp review speak for itself…

***** “I made an appointment at the Bridge Salon on a whim this week after reading the previous reviews and I am SO glad I did. I can’t say enough about my experience…from my appointment phone call until I walked out the door, the staff was amazing. I had a cut scheduled with Teresa, who I didn’t know beforehand and she was fantastic. As soon as I walked in, I was greeted with a smile, she did a thorough consultation asking me how I wanted my hair to look styled, how much time I have in the morning, what products I like to use… she checked out a picture I brought in and told me how she was going to cut it and why it’s going to work for my hair. She did a great wash and even an aroma therapy scalp message that was AMAZING. After she cut my hair and was styling it, she showed me step by step how to get the look I wanted at home. The way she showed me was really easy to do and when she was done I was in love! The cut was great, the style was exactly what I wanted. Overall I couldn’t be happier!

My appointment was at 10:00 and I left at 11:15, which I loved. I hate when you go into a salon and they hustle you in and out trying to get more clients in to make more money. It just seems like they aren’t taking the time to get what you REALLY want and are paying for. This salon is definitely worth the price tag and I will be back to see Teresa in 6 or 8 weeks!!”

So yeah, I’m pretty stoked on the whole experience… one thing I didn’t mention in the review is how awesome the building and location of the salon are. It’s on Frazier downtown… it has it’s own gravel parking lot (yay for free parking!)… the building is brick and so beautiful with lots of character. Inside the salon flowed well and was very relaxing. It smelled like rosemary and mint (yum!) and they had some chill tunes playing… totally my kind of place. Teresa really was great!! We chatted the whole time about this and that and she answered every hair question I had. I’ve never found a stylist that I really trusted with my hair.. and that’s really why I’ve never be a “one salon” kind of woman but I think I have met my hair match. ❤

I’ve already called my Mom trying to get her to schedule an appointment… and Rachel and I are planning to make appointments in October before our fun birthday weekend!!

Leave a Reply

