Record Nook

2 Aug

I’ve been rearranging the nick-nacks in my living room. I bought the cube shelf a couple of months ago at Target for like $80 bucks. When I saw it, it was like the heavens opened up and the angels sang… it was perfect!! It’s been kind of bare for the past few months while I figured out what kind of look I wanted to go for. I love how everything looks! Yay for record nooks!!

(click images to enlarge)

That copy of The Hold Steady – “Boys and Girls in America” is very near and dear to my heart. It’s one of my favorite albums of all time. Before it went back into print it was really hard to find and when you did find it, it was way too pricey for my budget. A great friend of mine surprised me with an original copy along with a super limited Record Store Day copy of their “Heaven is Whenever” album on clear vinyl!! It was such great gift and I literally did a happy dance when I open the package. Whatta guy!!

2 Responses to “Record Nook”

  1. suzannebrandsen August 2, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    I just stumbled on your blog while floating around wordpress & it’s funny – I follow several of the same blogs you do! Must be vintage lovers at heart, right? 🙂

    Cute record nook, thanks for the inspiration!

    • amanduhhhhh August 2, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

      Yay for new readers!! Thanks for stopping in for a minute!! I’m not much of a vintage shopper but I definitely live vicariously through some of the blogs I cruise. Those ladies have some SERIOUS style and seem to have the best luck vintage shopping!

Leave a Reply

