Jams :: The Only Place

26 Mar

 (Photo by David Black via Pitchfork)

Oh goodness… Best Coast is back and I couldn’t be more happy. I love, love, LOVE their last album… Crazy For You ruled my iPod for a few weeks in August of last year. You can check out my thoughts on Our Deal, right here. I kind of love it.

So yeah, they’re back and possibly better than ever! I was a touch worried because of this little blurb, where Bethany Cosentino said “I need to figure out a way to get people to stop thinking of me as the ‘stoner, cat loving’ girl, I’m not really like that anymore”. Um, chicka… that’s why I like you!! Never change!! But she has this new single out and it’s totally legit, so maybe she’s on to something… I love this JAM. It makes me want to move to the best coast and live in the sunshine with the flower children.

You can download the first single from the new album right HERE.

Leave a Reply

